First Day of October (after a long hiatus)

10:1:15 monarch sig“The true secret of happiness lies in the taking a genuine interest in all the details of daily life.” ~ William Morris
10:1:15 milkweed seeds sigThursday, October 1, 2015 – I’m happy to be back after many moons and hope that now that I have a fiber-optic internet connection (my provider just wired the neighborhood) I’ll be able to get back on track.  I’m still having some technical issues with my aging computer and photo interfaces, so we’ll see how it goes.  I’ve been sad not to be able to capture a little nature each day to share with you and hope I can keep this little project, documenting the small beauties in (mostly) my yard and neighborhood, going.  It is also the first day of OctPoWriMo 2015.  Yay!

image by Morgan Dragonwillow

image by Morgan Dragonwillow

“happy feet take me
outside in my own sweet yard
breathing in I smile”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
10:1:15 hb sig“We are only the trustees for those who come after us.”
~ William Morris
10:1:15 grasshopper sig“grasshopper and friends
enjoy some sun for today
first of October”
~Raven Ariana Simons

10:1:15 monarch farther sigKind Regards, Namaste, Bright Blessings, Namu Amida Budtsu,
~ Raven

4 thoughts on “First Day of October (after a long hiatus)

Leave a Reply

