Happy Vernal Equinox – 3/20/15

3:20:15 pb branches 1 sig happy jpg“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.”
~ J. R. R. Tolkien

Owl at the aviary on 3/30/14.

Owl at the aviary on 3/30/14.

Click here to go to the past photos for March 20, 2012, 2013, and more 2014.

Friday, March 20, 2015 – Did you know that today is The International Day of Happiness?  I found out about it today and it also happens to be the vernal (spring) equinox, where we are poised in the northern hemisphere of our planet of equal hours between day and night.  Spring equinox is often referred to as the “first day of spring” though where I live we have been having above average temperatures  for a while now.  Other parts of the US are having snow and colder temperatures than average.  It is so very critical that humans begin to understand how important nature is to us and that we are part of it.  What we do on our planet effects all.  Today’s spring ambassadors are blossoms and pollinators … a love story.
3:20:15 g h cl sig 3:20:15 hb front 1 a sig‘In Beauty may I walk
All day long may I walk
Through the returning seasons may I walk
Beautifully will I possess again
Beautifully birds,
Beautifully joyful birds
On the trail marked with pollen may I walk
With grasshoppers about my feet may I walk
With dew about my feet may I walk
With beauty may I walk
With beauty before me may I walk
With beauty behind me may I walk
With beauty above me may I walk
With beauty all around me may I walk
In old age, wandering on a trail of beauty, lively, may I walk
In old age, wandering on a trail of beauty, living again, may I walk
It is finished in beauty.
It is finished in beauty.”
~ Navajo Prayer3:20:15 osmia sig 3:20:15 pb a sig “Count your age by friends, not years. Count your life by smiles, not tears.”
~ John Lennon
3:20:15 g h 4 sig 3:20:15 osmia 1 sig 3:20:15 o g cl 1 b sig 3:20:15 g h cl sig“each and every day
I wait for my wee free friends
together we share”
~ Raven Ariana Simons

3:20:15 pb 1 sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Spring and Bee Blessings, Namaste, and Namu Amida Butsu ~ Raven

2 thoughts on “Happy Vernal Equinox – 3/20/15

Leave a Reply

