Pollen for Grace 2/18/15

“Until it seems that the whole city (Venice/Venus)
will be covered with golden pollen shaken
from the bell towers, lilies plundered
with the weight of massive bees …”
~ H. D.
2:18:15 pollen butt sig 2:18:15 grace hive sig
Flashback – Saturday, February 18, 2012 – Here are two female sparrows on an aspen.
February 18, 2012 sigFlashback – Monday, February 18, 2013 – I love this photo looking out in the Great Salt Lake. I think that this is Antelope Island, the farther shore.
Februay 18, 2013 sigFlashback – Tuesday, February 18, 2014 – The ducks have started their courtship and mating behavior at the pond 🙂
February 18, 2014Wednesday, February 18, 2015 – A long time neighbor just sold his house. He is a professional photographer, horseman, beekeeper and all around nice person.  I had a very surprising experience a couple of days before he had to be gone when I asked when he was moving his bees.  He explained to me that a friend of his had taken most of his empty boxes but that his thriving hive was not welcome by the new owners of the property and that he was afraid that the bees would die if moved to his new house.  He wondered if I’d give them a home.  I asked when they needed to be moved and he said a couple of days.

Wowza!  I must give a big thank you to my hubby and son for scrambling to get them moved in time.  Last summer, my intuition was to leave all honey for YoMama Hive and my neighbor did the same for this one.  His hive has four deep boxes, so you can imagine how heavy they were.  I guess there were some tense moments when, despite heavy straps, the boxes started separating as they were trundled down the street and into my backyard and across bumpy places!  They’re here now and it looks like the ladies have settled in. I have named them Grace Hive 🙂  These ladies are Carniolans and have already been bringing in pollen!  The Italians of YoMama Hive have been pollen laden, too.
2:18:15 in sig2:18:15 two out fr sig 2:18:15 p two flying sig “Words were her plague and words were her redemption.”
~ H. D.
2:18:15 face to face sig 2:18:15 peeker 1 sig 2:18:15 pollen sig“would you like my bees
you’ll need to move them quickly
so Grace came to me”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
2:18:15 resting with pollen sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

