The Ice Gardens of New Year’s Eve 12/31/14

“Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning but a going on, with all the wisdom that experience can instill in us. Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.” ~ Oprah Winfrey
12:31:14 gf sig Flashback Monday, December 31, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it ends the Walk In Beauty Project for 2012. I really love the colors here of the Oregon grape with the snowflakes. I wish everyone a Happy New Year and much love 🙂
December 31, 2012 sigFlashback Tuesday, December 31, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today, the last day of the year, and it stars the opened pod of my yucca plant I hope that those of you who have followed along have enjoyed the sharing of the small beauties in my environment and world during 2013 and I hope that 2014 brings you all much love, joy, good health and creativity!
December 31, 2013 sigWednesday, December 31, 2014 –  It is almost 2015 and today I focused on the lovely ice that is on a culinary sage  plant that I gave to one of my neighbors.  The little bird at the top of the page is a goldfinch.  The goldfinches (along with other types of birds) enjoy the many plants that I have planted in and around my yard and garden.  January 4, 2015 will be the anniversary of this daily photo project that I started on Facebook and call “Walk In Beauty”. Last year I decided to use this blog to share the pick photo from each day of 2012 and 2013, along with selected photos from that day of 2014.  I haven’t decided yet what will happen beginning on January 4th, 2015.  At this moment in time it is a Mystery and with Grace I will be able to get to the 4th and not miss a day.  So far I have been successful  in taking and sharing at least one photo for each since January 4th of 2012.
12:31:14 s 1 sig 12:31:14 the flow sig 12:31:14 ice blob v sig
12:31:14 sage sig“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow.”
~ Albert Einstein
12:31:14 sage chunck sig 12:31:14 blob twig sig 12:31:14 stem sig
12:31:14 s sig“I think in terms of the day’s resolutions, not the year’s.”
~ Henry Moore
12:31:14 rose sig 12:31:14 twigs v sig
12:31:14 sage closer sig “experiences
unfold one step at a time
Grace and Mystery”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
12:31:14 i 2 v sig 12:31:14 moon sig
“Before the calendar turns a new leaf over, before the social networking sites get flooded with messages, before the mobile networks get congested, let me take a quiet moment out to wish you a wonderful, happy, healthy and prosperous New Year.”
~ Unknown (from The Latin Times)
12:31:14 sa sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

