Beginning of the Mountains 12/10/14

“The wound is the place where the Light enters you.”
~ Rumi
12:10:14 wasatch 1 sigFlashback Monday, December 10, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a hawk that had an adventure with me. I was standing on the cinder blocks on my front porch where I stand to take photos over the trees and roofs and power lines when this hawk flies to the trumpet vine that grows right on my porch. I look around and it flies right in my face and turns going after sparrows that roost in my arbor vitae. It turned so close the wing feathers literally brushed my face! I sure wish I could have caught that on video!
December 10, 2012 sigFlashback Tuesday, December 10, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a little bit of snow in my neighbor’s juniper.
December 10, 2013 sigWednesday, December 10, 2014 – I had to be in the hospital for a few days with pneumonia, and I think the nurses thought I was a little bonkers insisting on taking my photos for the day.  These mountains are views of the Wasatch from the big windows on the waiting room floor.
12:10:14 wasatch 2 sig“Change, like healing, takes time.”
~Veronica Roth
12:10:14 wasatch farther sig“I can’t go out now
though I have a lovely view
snow in the distance”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
12:10:14 wasatch sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

