Buddha in the Hawthorn Leaves 12/6/14

“I have arrived.  I am home.  My destination is in each step.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh12:6:14 B sigFlashback Thursday, December 6, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a beautiful little droplet from the rain we’ve had. I love the pretty reflection here 🙂December 6, 2012 sigFlashback Friday, December 6, 2013 – This is my pick photo of the day and it stars a rose frozen solid in the extreme cold we are having. It was 12 degrees when I took this. December 6, 2013 sigSaturday, December 6, 2014 – I went to visit my old friend the Buddha where he sits in my neighbors’ yard under their hawthorn tree.  The leaves finally turned and many have fallen, keeping Buddha company, and the birds have eaten some of the berries already.12:6:14 ber 1a sig 12:6:14 h b sig 12:6:14 leaves sig 12:6:14 h b 1 sig 12:6:14 B f sig 12:6:14 clust sig“Freedom is not given to us by anyone; we have to cultivate it ourselves.  It’s a daily practice.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh12:6:14 berries sig 12:6:14 branch leaf a sig 12:6:14 ber sig 12:6:14 B cl sig “freedom can be sitting
in the leaves under Hawthorn
smiling at Buddha”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
12:6:14 three leaves sig12:6:14 leaf sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

