Of Ice and Orchids 11/20/14

“Realize deeply that the present moment is all you have. Make the NOW the primary focus of your life.”
~ Eckhart Tolle
11:20:14 a sigFlashback Tuesday, November 20, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and it stars this evening’s sunset and the city lights 🙂November 20, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, November 20, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars raindrops on a clover leaf 🙂
November 20, 2013 sig
Thursday, November 20, 2014 – We are having frost in the mornings and I visited a store to see beautiful plants, including the amaryllis and orchids I have photos of today 🙂
11:20:14 leaf top 1 sig 11:20:14 interesting v sig
11:20:14 two sig11:20:14 group frost sig11:20:14 interesting center sig“If your mind carries a heavy burden of past, you will experience more of the same. The past perpetuates itself through lack of presence. The quality of your consciousness at this moment is what shapes the future.”
~ Eckhart Tolle11:20:14 spotty sig 11:20:14 w v sig 11:20:14 clover leaf sig
11:20:14 white edges sig“frost covered clover
flowers sheltered under glass
of ice and orchids”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
11:20:14 m o sig 11:20:14 stem sig 11:20:14 curved o sig“Your outer journey may contain a million steps; your inner journey only has one: the step you are taking right now.”
~ Eckhart Tolle
11:20:14 fav sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

4 thoughts on “Of Ice and Orchids 11/20/14

    • Thank you, Bridget! I’m delighted you came and visited my personal blog and so happy you like my photos. I started this photo project 3 years ago this coming January 4th and decided this year to do this blog comparing the pick photo of each day of the past 2 years with my favorite photos from each day. I have lots of pollinator photos and hope sometime to get a bunch uploaded on More Bees. I use some of them for my posters/memes there and a friend in the UK also lets me use some of her photos for posters/memes on More Bees. I very much appreciate your visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

