Cat Meditation In Fall Colors 11/7/14

“And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.”
~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery
11:7:14 muzzle outline v sig 11:7:14 g leaf sig
Flashback Wednesday, November 7, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a garden spider in its web on some really pretty vine leaves growing on my neighbor’s garage that faces into my back yard. I really like the colors and all of the detail in this photo.
November 7, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, November 7, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a mourning dove, one of a pair that flew up into this aspen tree as I was out and about taking my pictures today.
November 7, 2013 sigFriday, November 7, 2014 – Today I have my kitty and an ornamental fruit tree with fall color that lives in my neighbor’s yard.  I have photos of the leaves and you can see the tree in the background of the cat photos.  One of the photos (color at the top of the post) I have done in black in white as part of a 5 day black and white photo challenge from some of my friends on Facebook.  Today is the first day of the challenge.
11:7:14 muzzle outline v blk:wh jpgThe world is in color, you have to work at black and white.”
~ Andrew Maclean

11:7:14 pretty background sig 11:7:14 Dakota v sig
11:7:14 side cat v sig 11:7:14 leaves 1 sig
“sitting in window
picture perfect fall colors
cat meditation”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
11:7:14 side leaves v sig 11:7:14 holy leaf sig
11:7:14 profile sig 11:7:14 edges sig
“It is good to love many things, for therein lies the true strength, and whosoever loves much performs much, and can accomplish much, and what is done in love is well done.”
~ Vincent van Gogh
11:7:14 yellow leaf sig“golden afternoon
sunlight is still finding leaves
on the autumn trees”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
11:7:14 yellow hangers sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

