Sunset On All Saints’ Eve 11/1/14

“I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”
~ Groucho Marx
11:1:14 sunset 1 sig 11:1:14 sunset v sig
Flashback Thursday, November 1, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars the little katydid friend that I met today. Looks like she/he is saying, “Hi !” 🙂
November 1, 2012 sigFlashback Friday, November 1, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a pair of goldfinches in my plum tree where the leaves are almost totally gone for the season.
November 1, 2013 sigSaturday, November 1, 2014 – A gorgeous sunset this evening and a windy day bringing weekend storms!  I hope that your day has been blessed 🙂
11:1:14 sunset sig 11:1:14 sepia sig11:1:14 gradient sig 11:1:14 sepia 1 sig“colorful sky
shimmering and shifting
while a cold wind blows”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
11:1:14 bright sig 11:1:14 clouds sig 11:1:14 closer bright sig 11:1:14 clouds 1 sig“Life is eternal, and love is immortal,
and death is only a horizon;
and a horizon is nothing save the limit of our sight.”
~ Rossiter Worthington Raymond
11:1:14 sunset 4 sig 11:1:14 dark sig 11:1:14 sunset 3 sig 11:1:14 purples and yellows sig“blowing winds bring rain
I didn’t hear the thunder
on a stormy day”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
11:1:14 sunset 2 sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

