Leaves and Shadows 10/29/14

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”
~ Dr. Seuss
10:29:14 shadow m sigFlashback Monday, October 29, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars leaves and catkins on my hazel tree.
October 29, 2012 sigFlashback Tuesday, October 29, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a flower fly.  I know this one was so cold and almost in torpor. I’ll miss my little friends when it freezes!
October 29, 2013 sigWednesday, October 29, 2014 – On this 29th day of the month long poetry challenge the weather remained sunny and the leaves are beautiful.  You’ll find my responses to the prompts within today’s post 🙂
10:29:14 leaves sig 10:29:14 m leaf sig 10:29:14 leaf sig 10:29:14 holy leaves sigWill You Still Love Me?
“Autumn’s here twilight’s falling all across the land,
Summer’s passing daylight’s fading the wheel turns again.
Will you still love me?

When winter comes wild winds raging blowing from the north,
Night is reigning the icy queen calls a blizzard forth.
Will you still love me?

Spring brings changes, wild ones winged flying from southern climes,
Dawning day brights bright array to the newborn time.
Will you still love me?

Summer ripens life runs rampant growing towards the sun,
Daylight’s reign celebrates when the work is done.
Will you still love me?

All things change, all things pass, by the Lady’s hand,
I will meet with you again in the Summerland.
Will you still love me?
will you still love me?”
~ Raven Ariana Simons (©1997) from “The Wheel Turns” CD ©2004
10:29:14 m shadows sig 10:29:14 shadows sig 10:29:14 m leaves sig 10:29:14 two leaves sig“A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.”
~ Elbert Hubbard
10:29:14 m color sig 10:29:14 y holy leaves sig 10:29:14 m shadows 1 sig 10:29:14 edges sig“together we are
like two branches side by side
leaves come and they go”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
10:29:14 branches m sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

4 thoughts on “Leaves and Shadows 10/29/14

Leave a Reply

