Dandelion 10/9/14

“Hold fast to dreams for if dreams die, life is a broken winged bird that cannot fly.”
~ Langston Hughes
10:9:14 milkweed sigFlashback Tuesday, October 9, 2012 – his is my pick photo for today and stars the two pumpkins I got from volunteer starts that my friend shared with me 🙂
October 9, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, October 9, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars milkweed going to seed in the late afternoon/early evening rain. My milkweed is a beautiful autumn yellow right now!
October 9, 2013 sigThursday, October 9, 2014 – Today I saw a couple of milkweed aphids on a dandelion seed head in the sun and it looked like one of them was getting ready to get on a seed to sail away.  It is the 9th day of the month long poetry challenge.
10:9:14 top sig 10:9:14 illuminate sig 10:9:14 d 1 sig 10:9:14 dandelion  sig“I was a dandelion puff…Some saw the beauty in me and stooped quietly to admire my innocence. Others saw the potential of what I could do for them, so they uprooted me, seeking to shape me around their needs. They blew at my head, scattering my hair from the roots, changing me to suit them. Yet still others saw me as something that was unworthy and needed to be erased.”
~ Nicole Bailey-WIlliams
10:9:14 wild aphid sig10:9:14 blue sky d sig 10:9:14 blue seeds sig 10:9:14 close sun sig“a milkweed aphid
sitting on a puff waiting
for a passing breeze”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
10:9:14 aphids sig 10:9:14 seeds 2 sig 10:9:14 seeds sig 10:9:14 d 2 sig“my head is on fire
said the dandy to the sun…
seeds are exploding”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
10:9:14 sunbeams sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

