Quivering Cosmos 9/12/14

“We have a beautiful
mother
Her green lap
immense
Her brown embrace
eternal
Her blue body
everything
we know.”
~ Alice Walker

9:12:14 tiny bee sig

Flashback Wednesday, September 12, 2012 – This is my pick photo and stars an architectural detail with Pan, Faunus or a Faun in the beautiful Garden Ward  where I went to take some photos. I love the big old tree in the background and also the spider web clearly seen at the top of this column.
September 12, 2012 sig
Flashback Thursday, September 12, 2013 – This is my pick photo and it stars one of my nature blessings today, Monarch Butterflies! I had 7 on my buddleia at one time 🙂
September 12, 2013 sigFriday, September 12, 2014 – The evenings have been very chilly and we are down to a couple of hummingbirds at the feeders.  I allow myself to sink into the moment when I’m  out with my little herbal and animal friends.  I giggle when the native bees bounce off of me in their speedy pollen gathering and wonder if this is happening more now because they are trying to hurry before it gets too cold.  I have a few dandelions and cosmos and my sunchokes are starting to flower and my asters are on their way in.  I always hope that I get my friends as long as possible before the long winter sleep, vacation, or transition to another realm.
9:12:14 side native sig 9:12:14 native back sig 9:12:14 wiping pollen sig 9:12:14 native sig 9:12:14 honeybee sig “There is no death, daughter. People die only when we forget them,’ my mother explained shortly before she left me. ‘If you can remember me, I will be with you always.”
~ Isabel Allende
9:12:14 pollen muncher sig 9:12:14 sipping 1 sig 9:12:14 grooming sig 9:12:14 head sig 9:12:14 nice native sig“Quivering cosmos
dancing with the weight of bees
your seeds will live on!”
~ Raven Ariana Simons
9:12:14 best bee sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

