Carry On My Wayward Sun(flower) 9/4/14

Flashback Tuesday, September 4, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and I love the color and the way this volunteer cosmos is coming up in my gourds 🙂
September 4, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, September 4, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars one of our resident hummingbirds.
September 4, 2013 sigThursday, September 4, 2014 – The season is winding down and some of the hummingbirds have hit the migration trail.  I have a few left, but not the numbers I had.  I only have a couple of red milkweed beetles left, too, though these don’t migrate.  I am aware of the change in the season and the shorter days and that soon my little garden friends will be gone for the year.  Some will have passed away and some gone into hibernation and some flown away to other lands for the winter.  Sunflowers and milkweed will sleep in their seeds.

“Carry on my wayward son
There’ll be peace when you are done
Lay your weary head to rest
Don’t you cry no more

9:4:14 hummy 1 sig 9:4:14 honeybee sig 9:4:14 tiny beetle sig 9:4:14 rmb back 2 sig  9:4:14 mayfly? sigOnce I rose above the noise and confusion
Just to get a glimpse beyond this illusion
I was soaring ever higher, but I flew too high

Though my eyes could see I still was a blind man
Though my mind could think I still was a mad man
I hear the voices when I’m dreaming,
I can hear them say

Carry on my wayward son,
There’ll be peace when you are done
Lay your weary head to rest
Don’t you cry no more
9:4:14 close up tiny beetle sig 9:4:14 rmb close sig9:4:14 tres melissodes sig

9:4:14 mayfly?1 sigMasquerading as a man with a reason
My charade is the event of the season
And if I claim to be a wise man,
Well, it surely means that I don’t know

On a stormy sea of moving emotion
Tossed about, I’m like a ship on the ocean
I set a course for winds of fortune,
But I hear the voices say

Carry on my wayward son
There’ll be peace when you are done
Lay your weary head to rest
Don’t you cry no more no!
9:4:14 rmb on chewed leaf sig 9:4:14 melissodes sig 9:4:14 hummy sigCarry on,
You will always remember
Carry on,
Nothing equals the splendor
Now your life’s no longer empty
Surely heaven waits for you

Carry on my wayward son
There’ll be peace when you are done
Lay your weary head to rest
Don’t you cry no more.”
~ Kerry Livgren
9:4:14 tiny beetle back sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in  the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

