Time To See a Flower 8/30/14

Flashback Thursday, August 30, 2012 –This is my pick photo for today and features the waxing moon of Hazel, a neighbor’s tree, and some of the clouds that were part of today’s thunderstorm front. I love the subtle colors, textures and overall balance of the picture as well as the mood it evokes for me.
August 30, 2012 sig
Flashback Friday, August 30, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a dragonfly hanging out where the hummingbirds usually sit.
August 30, 2013 sigSaturday, August 30, 2014 – I went out early this morning to see yesterday’s datura flowers while they were still open.
8:30:14 side datura sig 8:30:14 two open v sig
8:30:14 with apple sig 8:30:14 two v sig 8:30:14 honeybee datura sig

“Where I was born and where and how I have lived is unimportant. It is what I have done with where I have been that should be of interest.

~ Georgia O’Keeffe
8:30:14 three datura sig 8:30:14 apple v sig
8:30:14 purple sig8:30:14 with apple sig8:30:14 close up side sig“Nobody sees a flower – really – it is so small it takes time – we haven’t time – and to see takes time, like to have a friend takes time.”
~ Georgia O’Keeffe
8:30:14 open sig 8:30:14 honeybee fly sig8:30:14 bee sig“The unexplainable thing in nature that makes me feel the world is big far beyond my understanding – to understand maybe by trying to put it into form. To find the feeling of infinity on the horizon line or just over the next hill.”
~ Georgia O’Keefe
8:30:14 holding on sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven
Leave a Reply

