Datura and Bees 8/29/14

Flashback Wednesday, August 29, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars the early fall color coming on in the Wasatch Mountains up East Canyon. Some maples are starting to turn red as well as other plants.
August 29, 2012 sig
Flashback Thursday, August 29, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a skipper butterfly and one of my ladies (maybe) on the butterfly bush that grows right outside my back door. Everyone is very hungry right now because we need more plants that bloom at this time of the year and caretakers making sure they have enough water.
August 29, 2013 sigFriday, August 29, 2014 – Today was mostly sunny and there were quite a few datura blossoms waiting to bloom this evening.  I also have a bumblebee in a neighbor’s ground cover as well as a honeybee in my garlic chives.
8:29:14 datura apples v 8:29:14 datura apples sig
8:29:14 datura w:apple sig8:29:14 datura sig 8:29:14 honeybee sig“I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing that I wanted to do.”
~ Georgia O’Keeffe
8:29:14 bumble farther sig 8:29:14 bumble wings sig  8:29:14 datura spiral sig 8:29:14 datura v sig
8:29:14 side datura sig“If you take a flower in your hand and really look at it, it’s your world for a moment.”
~ Georgia O’Keeffe
8:29:14 bumble sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

