Skipper, Hummingbirds, and Melissodes 8/15/14

Flashback Wednesday, August 15, 2012 – Here are all 3 blooms open on my datura. Guessing by the blossom stage development on the rest this will be the most blooms I have open at one time this year and in honor I am choosing it as my pick photo for today.
August 15, 2012 sig
Flashback Thursday, August 15, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a wasp on one of my front yard sunflowers.
August 15, 2013 sigFriday, August 15, 2014 – When a I look around my yard and world I feel so much gratitude for the other beings that share it with me.  This is what gives my life richness and meaning.  I can’t help but worry when I look and see blind destruction all around me as people spray poisons on their lawns and I can feel the trees falling in the rainforest.  Some become angry if I lecture them too much on the poisoning of the earth.  At this time I can only take refuge in my own yard and be so so grateful that I have insects, birds, and other creatures here.
8:15:14 skipper sig 8:15:14 top skipper sig 8:15:14 good skipper sig “Ours is not the task of fixing the entire world at once, but of stretching out to mend the part of the world that is within our reach.”
~ Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes
8:15:14 hummy house sig 8:15:14 pop up hummer sig 8:15:14 flying hummer sig “When a creature is exposed to violence, it will tend to adapt to that disturbance, so that when the violence ceases or the creature is allowed its freedom, the healthy instinct to flee is hugely diminished, and the creature stays put instead.”
~ Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes
8:15:14 melissodes 1 sig 8:15:14 melissodes sig “The most important thing is to hold on, hold out, for your creative life, for your solitude, for your time to be and do, for your very life.”
~ Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes
8:15:14 two melissodes sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

