Hummingbird and Friends 8/5/14

Flashback Sunday, August 5, 2012 – Here is a close up of the pomegranate blossom that I shared yesterday. A bee is happily gathering pollen. This is my pick photo for today and I wonder if I will see any other flowers on it this year.
August 5, 2012 sigFlashback Monday, August 5, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a native bee (one I call “sunflower bees” for their love of sunflowers) very nicely illuminated by the sun. What is special about this picture is that the bees blend in with the sunflower centers so well it is difficult to get a nice look where they stand out!
August 5,  2013 sigTuesday, August 5, 2014 – The hummingbirds are active in my front and back yards and the bees of all kinds are loving the sunflowers, buddleia, and other plants that are in bloom!
8:5:14 bumble 1 sig 8:5:14 bumble sig 8:5:14 hummer 2 sig 8:5:14 buddleia bumble sig 8:5:14 buddleia bumble 1 sig “Thousands of tired, nerve-shaken, over-civilized people are beginning to find out going to the mountains is going home; that wilderness is a necessity…”
~ John Muir
8:5:14 sunflower 2 sig 8:5:14 melissodes sig 8:5:14 hummer sig 8:5:14 bumble eyes sig 8:5:14 pollen face sig “As long as I live, I’ll hear waterfalls and birds and winds sing. I’ll interpret the rocks, learn the language of flood, storm, and the avalanche. I’ll acquaint myself with the glaciers and wild gardens, and get as near the heart of the world as I can.”
~ John Muir
8:5:14 hummer 1 sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

