Keeping Hope in the Heart 7/22/14

Flashback Sunday, July 22, 2012 – I love this look at the painted lady butterfly that visited my backyard buddleia (butterfly bush) and am choosing it as my pick photo for today  🙂
July 22, 2012 sigFlashback Monday, July 22, 2013 –
This is my pick photo for today and it stars Yomama Hive with the sun right after having a new box added that my mentor delivered to Hubby’s work.
July 22, 2013 sigTuesday, July 22, 2014 – Part of why I do this blog is to share with you the beauty in small (and sometimes big) things, creatures, and life that is all around me.  I live in a major city, though I am fortunate to have a yard and live in a neighborhood of houses rather than a bleak and impoverished inner city area.  I share to foster hope and positivity in the hearts of anyone who comes across the page.  I also want to inspire a fresh look at the world and perhaps move people to examine and care about the life around them, especially the insect people who I feature quite a bit, except in winter.

I found myself posting this message of encouragement on a pollinator page I manage on Facebook today in response to a comment about the seemingly undeserving state of humans, “Each person wakes up with the opportunity to step up and help take action for the positive in some arena. It’s the actions we take as individuals in each moment that truly matter. Keeping hope in the heart and being the change will allow us to grow up and become the stewards that this planet and other creatures need. Every person with the resources for fb can do this and so can you.”

I hope that if you are following this blog the video shared today helps to inspire you and my photos reveal hope and beauty that can be fostered and found right in your own backyard.

Here are some of the ladies drinking from a little water garden I have set up for them.
7:22:14 trickling water sig

7:22:14 drinking sig 7:22:14 sipping sig 7:22:14 two bees sig 7:22:14 on plants sig 7:22:14 face fwd sigAlso enjoy this awesome short film about how we can transform our economy to one that is connected, satisfying, and sustainable.

7:22:14 drinking side sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

 

 

Leave a Reply

