Life in the Fennel 7/18/14

Flashback Wednesday, July 18, 2012 – I love the clouds we had as part of this evening’s sunset and the overall composition of this picture.
July 18, 2012 sig
Flashback Thursday, July 18, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a dragonfly in flight. Pretty amazing to me and I love it!
July 18, 2013 sigFriday, July 7, 2014 – All kinds of little friends visitng the fennel that is in full bloom.  I wasn’t able to get but a small peek into the variety of insects visiting and don’t know the names of them all.  I do have a honeybee, flower fly, small native bees, and something I suspect may be a type of wasp.  Many small quick darting shy creatures that I couldn’t capture with my camera.  I saw a couple of different types of flower (aka hover) flies.  Enjoy 🙂
7:18:14 hover 1 sig 7:18:14 small bee 1 sig 7:18:14 honeybee farther sig 7:18:14 small bee sig 7:18:14 hover back sig“When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.”
~ Paulo Coelho
7:18:14 native bee sig 7:18:14 hover bridge sig 7:18:14 hover sig 7:18:14 ? sig 7:18:14 honeybee sig“Every morning we are born again.  What we do today is what matters most.”
~ The Buddha
7:18:14 illuminated hover sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

