Dragonfly Wants a Ride (or Something to Eat) 7/16/14

Flashback Monday, July 16, 2012 – Doesn’t this look mysterious? This is my pick photo for today and it stars rain and my neighbors’ tree. I really love the mystery of this photo 🙂
July 16, 2012 sigFlashback Tuesday, July 16, 2013 – This is my pick and only photo for today and it stars my resident hummingbird.
July 16, 2013 sigWednesday, July 16, 2014 – Today a dragonfly was perched on the antennae of my vehicle and didn’t want to leave.  It kept flying around a coming back and even let me get close to take photos.  Even after pulling out of the driveway she/he didn’t want to go.  I had to go and brush her/him off and wave my hands around because I didn’t want to deposit this creature away from home.
7:16:14 dragonfly sig 7:16:14 green background 1 sig7:16:14 close and full view sig

“Deep in the sun-searched growths the dragon-fly Hangs like a blue thread loosened from the sky: So this winged hour is dropt to us from above. Oh! clasp we to our hearts, for deathless dower, This close-companioned inarticulate hour When twofold silence was the song of love. ”
~ Dante Gabriel Rossetti
7:16:14 very close sig 7:16:14 blue sky sig 7:16:14 eye sig“You hail from Dream-land, Dragon-fly?
A stranger hither? So am I,
And (sooth to say) I wonder why
We either of us came! ”
~  Agnes M.F.R. Darmesteter
7:16:14 green background sig
Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

Leave a Reply

