Supermoon and Super Wee Bee 7/12/14

Flashback Thursday, July 12, 2012 – Here is my first gourd, a bird house gourd, and I’m choosing it as my pick photo for today in celebration 🙂
July 12, 2012 sigFlashback Friday, July 12, 2013 –
This is my pick photo for today and it stars a dragonfly resting on a mullein stalk in my front yard. I was happy to get this one with it’s blue, black and white wings. I haven’t seen as many dragonflies cruising my street this year as I have in past years, nor have I seen as many damselflies.
July 12, 2013 sigSaturday, July 12, 2014 – Today we had the full moon of Oak and it happened to also be a supermoon.  I also have one of the tiniest bees I’ve seen on impatiens.  There were a few pollinating the impatiens, some darker and some more metallic coloured.

7:12:14 super moon sig 7:12:14 flower wee sig 7:12:14 super wee sig 7:12:14 wee sig“We live in a world “which in some respects is mysterious; things can be experienced which remain inexplicable; not everything which happens can be anticipated. The unexpected and the incredible belong in this world. Only then is life whole. For me the world has from the beginning been infinite and ungraspable.
~ C. G. Jung
7:12:14 wee bee sig 7:12:14 bottom sig 7:12:14 impatiens sig 7:12:14 super moon 1 sig“It all depends on how we look at things, and not on how things are in themselves. The least of things with a meaning is worth more in life than the greatest of things without it.”
~ C.G. Jung
7:12:14 super wee good sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Bright Bee Blessings ~ Raven

 

Leave a Reply

