Here Comes the Sun(flower) 7/11/14

Flashback Wednesday, July 11, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and stars the glorious Monarch butterfly in flight 🙂  I was so happy to see this one visiting back and forth in my milkweed today! I stayed back in hopes that if there was egg laying I wouldn’t disturb this. I did suspect egg laying because of the multiple visits to different leaves on my milkweed. I’m hoping and praying for successful caterpillars that make it to butterfly! This is only the second time I’ve seen a Monarch this year.
July 11, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, July 11, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a very tiny native bee on one of the calendula blossoms growing in a container on my front porch/meditation area.
July 11, 2013 sig

Friday, July 11, 2014 – Today I have my first sunflower, melissodes (long horn bee) and a leaf cutter bee.  The melissodes is sleeping in St. John’s Wort.
7:11:14 good melissodes sig 7:11:14 side sig 7:11:14 sea holly leafcutter bee sig 7:11:14 top melissodes sig“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
~ Albert Einstein
7:11:14 melissodes sig 7:11:14 flower sig 7:11:14 leafcutter bee sig 7:11:14 legs up sig“Everything you can imagine is real.”
~ Pablo Picasso
7:11:14 sunflower flyer sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

 

One thought on “Here Comes the Sun(flower) 7/11/14

Leave a Reply

