Bees Love Mimosa 7/9/14

Flashback Monday, July 9, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and stars the lovely little blossoms of my heirloom black plum tomatoes which is a Russian variety. I love the detail in this photo including the hairs on the plant.
July 9, 2012 sigFlashback Tuesday, July 9, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars my neighbor’s echinacea (coneflower).
July 9, 2013 sigWednesday, July 9, 2014 – My neighbor’s mimosa tree draws bees of all kinds.  I don’t know why the honeybees particularly seem to go for the wilted  flowers.  Here I have one type of bumblebee and honeybees.  Hummingbirds love this tree, too.
7:9:14 bumblebutt 1 sig 7:9:14 honeybee sig 7:9:14 flying bumble sig 7:9:14 bumblebutt sig “Fear is inevitable, I have to accept that, but I cannot allow it to paralyze me.”
~ Isabel Allende
7:9:14 mimosa sig 7:9:14 bumble sig 7:9:14 bees sig 7:9:14 yellow bumble sig“The source of my difficulties has always been the same: an inability to accept what to others seems natural, and an irresistible tendency to voice opinions no one wants to hear.”
~ Isabel Allende
7:9:14 bumblewings sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Bright Bee Blessings ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

