Monarda Visitations 6/30/14

Flashback Friday, June 30, 2012 – My neighbors have this lovely flower (they told me the name and I’ll have to have them write it down for me) and it only blooms for a short time. I love the intense reds. The shape of this bloom reminds me of some tropical flowers, though we live in high mountain desert.
June 30, 2012 sig
Flashback Saturday, June 30,  2013 -This is my pick photo for today and it stars a coreopsis flower from a plant that was divided from my neighbor’s. I found it on my front porch late this afternoon 🙂
June 30, 2013 sigMonday, June 30, 2014 – At sunset my monarda had visitors 🙂
6:30:14 red monarda bee sig 6:30:14 sharp flower and side bee sig 6:30:14 flying bee sig 6:30:14 sunlit bee 1 sig“When we are motivated by compassion and wisdom, the results of our actions benefit everyone, not just our individual selves or some immediate convenience. When we are able to recognize and forgive ignorant actions of the past, we gain strength to constructively solve the problems of the present.”
~ Dalai Lama XIV
6:30:14 flight sig 6:30:14 face fwd sig 6:30:14 eyes sig“Only the development of compassion and understanding for others can bring us the tranquility and happiness we all seek.”
~ Dalai Lama XIV
6:30:14 sunlit bee sig
Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

