Fading Milkweed Blossoms 6/27/14

Flashback Wednesday, June 27, 2012 – I caught this robin eating berries and you can tell that she knows I’ve spied her out! Hubby loves this picture and I’ve let him influence today’s choice for pick photo of the day. Yes, I’m trying to be sly behind the shrubberies (in this case ivy) but this female robin has caught me taking her picture.
June 27, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, June 27, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars one of my ladies on some of my catnip.

June 27, 2013 sigFriday, June 27, 2014 – The milkweed blossoms are fading and a few pods are beginning.  I didn’t find the monarch caterpillar, but I did see some red milkweed beetles.
6:27:14 fading sig 6:27:14 shriveling sig 6:27:14 side beetle sig 6:27:14 beetle eye sig 6:27:14 overall sig“Why should we tolerate a diet of weak poisons, a home in insipid surroundings, a circle of acquaintances who are not quite our enemies, the noise of motors with just enough relief to prevent insanity? Who would want to live in a world which is just not quite fatal?”
~ Rachel Carson
6:27:14 starting to droop sig 6:27:14 stalk riding sig 6:27:14 little pod sig 6:27:14 milkweeds pod beetle sig 6:27:14 forming pods sig “One way to open your eyes is to ask yourself, “What if I had never seen this before? What if I knew i would never see it again?”
~ Rachel Carson
6:27:14 milkweed fades sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Kind Regards ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

