Thunderstorms 6/26/14

Flashback Tuesday, June 26, 2012 – This gorgeous dragonfly is truly a gem in my garden. I see them flying around my yard but it is unusual for me to be able to see them at rest and be allowed to get close enough to take this awesome picture.
June 26, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, June 26, 2013 –
This is my pick photo for today and it stars what I believe is Mt. Olympus in the Wasatch Mountain range.
June 26, 2013 sigThursday, June 26, 2014 – Late this afternoon we had thunderstorms.  If you look closely at the photos of the hummingbird that are by the feeder you will see a drop of water on his/her head.
6:26:14 wet bird 1 sig 6:26:14 trumpet vine 6:26:14 hummingbird sig“As long as I live, I’ll hear waterfalls and birds and winds sing. I’ll interpret the rocks, learn the language of flood, storm, and the avalanche. I’ll acquaint myself with the glaciers and wild gardens, and get as near the heart of the world as I can.”
~ John Muir
6:26:14 hummingbird raindrop sig 6:26:14 trumpet sig“This grand show is eternal. It is always sunrise somewhere; the dew is never dried all at once; a shower is forever falling; vapor is ever rising. Eternal sunrise, eternal dawn and gloaming, on sea and continents and islands, each in its turn, as the round earth rolls.”
~ John Muir
6:26:14 wet bird sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

 

Leave a Reply

