Happy Summer Solstice! 6/21/14

Flashback Thursday, June 21, 2012 – This is my grandkitten, Knobs, and I like to call her Noms. I love the expression on her face shown here after my son turned on the water. This is my pick photo for today and I trust you can see why  🙂
June 21, 2012 sig
Flashback Friday, June 21, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars the beautiful moon in its waxing and very gibbous phase. Sunday is when it is due to be completely full (I’m guessing sometime in the wee hours). Happy Litha (Summer Solstice) everyone 🙂
June 21, 2013 sigSaturday June 21, 2014 – Today is the Summer Solstice and also the natal day of my youngest son.  One of my good friends also has a birthday on this fine day.  We all celebrated with family and friends at a park that is by a river and has lovely gardens.  Here are a few highlights.
6:21:14 special tree sig 6:21:14 special tree v

6:21:14 wild geranium sig6:21:14 corridor sig6:21:14 tree sun sig“To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides.”
~ David Viscott
6:21:14 mama sig 6:21:14 older ducklings sig 6:21:14 hummer sig 6:21:14 grass heads sigGlory of the Day-Star, hail!
Lifter of the Light, Burnisher of the Sky.
Gifts of love to earth are bringing,
Summer’s shimmer, dew’s delight.

Dancing be the heart within us,
Open be our souls to bliss,
Courage vanquish every shadow,
Greet Midsummer with a kiss.
~ Caitlin Matthews
6:21:14 bonsai tree v sig
Our hearts give thank for the Grace in the Universe!
Hail, Summer, and Welcome! ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

