Look Who’s In the Coreopsis 6/19/14

Flashback Tuesday, June 19, 2012  – This is my pick photo for June 19th and stars the bright blue damselfly that I think is a male. I love how I was able to get close enough for these shots of the damselflies and think that this damselfly is stunning!

June 19, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, June 19, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a native bee visiting my backyard larkspur 🙂

June 19, 2013 sigThursday, June 19, 2014 – Lots of pollinators in my neighbor’s coreopsis and a grasshopper, too 🙂
6:19:14 c meadow sig  6:19:14 grasshopper sig  6:19:14 c yellow belly 2 sig 6:19:14 good digger sig 6:19:14 nice digger sig“My mind was once the true survey
Of all these meadows fresh and gay;
And in the greenness of the grass
Did see its hopes as in a glass.”
~ Andrew Marvell
6:19:14 c fly sig 6:19:14 c yellow belly 2 sig 6:19:14 honey sig 6:19:14 pollen bearer sig 6:19:14 fuzzy bee sig“Therefore am I still
A lover of the meadows and the woods,
And mountains; and of all that we behold
From this green earth; of all the mighty world
Of eye, and ear, both what they half create
And what perceive.”
~ William Wordsworth
6:19:14 grasshopper best sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Bright Bee Blessings ~ Raven

 

Leave a Reply

