Native Bee 6/2/14

Flashback Saturday, June 2, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars the waxing moon of Hawthorne with a lovely big nimbus.

June 2, 2012 sigFlashback Sunday, June 2, 2013  – This is my pick photo of the day and stars my neighbors evergreen tree and the setting sun. I love the rainbow effects of the sun on the water in the clouds.

June 2,  2013 sigMonday, June 2, 2014 – Today I saw a lovely native bee species that I saw and photographed last year.

6:2:14 native bee 1 sig 6:2:14 native bee sig6:2:14 native bee face sig“Nature is not a place to visit. It is home.”
~ Gary Snyder

6:2:14 two bees sig6:2:14 pollen 1 sig6:2:14 bee stripe sig“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.”
~ Henry David Thoreau

6:2:14 pollen sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

