Mating Craneflies and Milkweed Buddies 5/29/14

Flashback Tuesday, May 29, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and it stars a ladybug sleeping on my lovely insect attracting milkweed (it’s almost night).

May 29, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, May 29, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars this super wee baby praying mantis that I was lucky enough to spy when I was trying to take some honeybee photos in my volunteer sweet clover.

May 29, 2013 sigThursday, May 29, 2014 – I saw crane flies mating in my lovage today and also some other little insect friends.

5:29:14 side fly 1 sig5:29:14 crane fly closer sig“First brown bat of spring
barks through the blue dusk. Crane flies?
Bring me the Sphinx Moths!”
~ Mingus Tourette

5:29:14 damsel 1 sig5:29:14 earwig 2 sig

5:29:14 d sig“summer solstice
a damselfly bends
an ear of grass”
~ Claire Everett

5:29:14 close side d sig“not getting the whole story—
this ladybug
on my page”
~ Terri L. French

5:29:14 ladybug sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

