Neighborhood Quail 5/25/14

Flashback Friday, May 25, 2012 – On my way home from visiting friends I looked up towards the Wasatch Mountains and saw some raptors riding the thermals. As they got lower and I got closer I could see that they were turkey vultures and to my amazement they landed on an evergreen tree right next to the busy street I was on. Lucky for me I had my camera, so I pulled over, waited for the traffic, crossed the street and took this picture!

May 25, 2012 sigFlashback Friday, May 25, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a beautiful young honeybee in my culinary sage. I’m so happy to be learning about bees and now know that this one is a young one! Thank you to Ashe and College of the Melissae for teaching me 🙂

May 25, 2013 sigSunday, May 25, 2014 – I love seeing quail in my neighborhood 🙂

5:25:14 male quail sig

5:25:14 dubious quail sig5:25:14 quail hen sig“Quail roam our yard.  Then
the roar of a hundred wings.
And here comes the cat.
~ Ray Sherman

5:25:14 quail sig5:25:14 male sig5:25:14 funny quail sig“It looks like a quail’s
be-fruitful-and-multiply
convention out there.”
~ Ray Sherman

5:25:14 quail head sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

 

Leave a Reply

