Busy Bees 5/8/14

Flashback Tuesday, May 8, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and features the waning gibbous moon of Willow riding above aspen trees in the morning.  What is really special about this particular moon this year is that this is the closest that the moon will be to the earth this year when this moon was full on Saturday. I love how clearly you can see the lopsided moon and features large above the aspens in the light blue sky. Just FYI all of the pictures in this project are taken “as is”. I do not use any photoshop, special lenses, tricks, or anything of that nature. My focus is to capture what I see then share it with you. 
http://earthsky.org/moon-phases/waning-gibbous

May 8, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, May 8, 2013 – This is my pick photo and it stars young Pumpkin, one of the kitties of my good friends. He was looking so cute but moved before I could get the perfect photo. This one isn’t too bad, though, and shows how he looked after I had brought him and Sammie (the other kitty) some fresh catnip.

May 8, 2013 sigThursday, May 5, 2014 – The girls were very busy today and I have a couple of photos of a tiny little bee!

5:8:14 yomama 1 sig5:8:14 incoming sigHere you can see a drone.

5:8:14 drone sig “My actions are my only true belongings.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

5:8:14 tiny bee farther sig5:8:14 bees sig5:8:14 tiny bee sig “Our own life has to be our message.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

5:8:14 yomama sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

