Happy Beltane! 5/1/14

Beltane Blessings 2014 jpgCarpenter bees mating on wisteria a couple of blocks from home today, May 1st, 2014.

Flashback Tuesday, May 1, 2012 – Happy Beltane!!!! This is my pick photo of the day and one of the nicest pictures I’ve taken yet of a honeybee in action 🙂 I just had to pick this over the others because how clearly you can see the bee with her hovering wings and how close I was able to get without scaring her off. The flower pictured is common white top, an edible flower that is considered a weed here. This photo was taken in my yard.

May 1, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, May 1, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a honeybee. I was surprised to see her when I went out to get photos as it has been so very cold today, high in the mid 40s where I’m at. She was lovely to have as my pick today as honeybees and flowers evolved together as a love story. Happy Beltane!

May 1, 2013 sigThursday, May 1, 2014 – Wisteria and Carpenter Bees a few blocks from home.

5:1:14 close wisteria 1 sig 5:1:14 cute male carpenter bee sig 5:1:14 wisteria sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Bright Bee Blessings ~ Raven

 

Leave a Reply

