4/22/14

Flashback Sunday, April 22, 2012 – This cute squirrel is my photo of the day and he was in a tree by Red Butte Creek in Miller’s Bird Refuge. While the squirrel is dark you can still see her/him. I chose this picture as it is my first photo of a mammal “in the wild” so to speak for this project, even though the backyards of houses backing on to this little ravine/canyon aren’t too wild. 

April 22, 2012 sigFlashback Monday, April 22, 2013 – Happy Earth Day, my friends! This is my pick photo for today and it stars a native bee. I saw where these bees have been nesting and talked to the neighbor, who’s yard they are nesting in, about them in hopes to avoid them being poisoned. I’ve talked to other neighbor’s about them, too. One of today’s activities was educating a neighbor about CCD (Colony Collapse Disorder) and the plight of the honeybees and other pollinators. This neighbor has started having a company spray his lawn with herbicides and insecticides. He had no idea about what has been happening to the pollinators. I asked him to look it up on the internet and he said he would. I hope he finds the information he needs to make a good choice and stops getting his lawn sprayed! Please pray with me, my friends, for our pollinators and all the other creatures and life that share our Earth with us. Earth Day is Everyday!”

April 22, 2013 sigWatch this space for my pictures from Costa Rica.

 

 

Leave a Reply

