4/21/14

Flashback Saturday, April 21, 2012 – Late this afternoon I went walking with hubby in Bonneville Glen also known to a few locals as the Hobbit Trail. This is a favorite local spot for dog walking and taking children on outings, as well as for sweethearts to make out. It is located not too far from my home.

The light had mostly gone down in the ravine leaving everything in shadow, but there were spots where it still shown through. These lovely flowers are lunaria and are growing on the hillsides and out the backs of people’s yard that flank a small bird sanctuary that connects to Bonneville Glen. I’ll try and remember the name of the sanctuary the next time I’m there.I love this picture because it is mysterious and when I look at it I think that some wee folk might make an appearance.

April 21, 2012 sigFlashback Sunday, April 21, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars on of the male quail living on my street. He has attitude as he peers down at me.

April 21, 2013 sigWatch this space for my pictures from Costa Rica.

 

Leave a Reply

