Native Shrubs 4/3/14

Flashback Tuesday, April 3, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and stars a female mourning dove. Her mate was calling to her from a telephone wire above, thus signaling her gender. I love the detail in this photo and how beautiful she looks against the blue sky and sitting on the weathered roof tiles.

April 3, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, April 3, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a squirrel peaking at me from an evergreen tree.

April 3, 2013 sigThursday, April 3, 2014 – Today was mostly overcast but I caught the sun very briefly shining on the native chokecherries and another native shrub that I have in my yard for all of the creatures.  My hope is that some lovely butterflies (like swallowtails) lay their eggs on the chokecherries.  The last photo is a starling using my friend’s camera.

4:3:14 choke cherry sig4:3:14 choke cherry 1 sig 4:3:14 shrubbery 2 sig 4:3:14 shrubbery sig

“For things to reveal themselves to us, we need to be ready to abandon our views about them.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

4:3:14 choke cherry 2 sig4:3:14 shrubbery 1 sig4:3:14 choke cherries sig“From time to time, to remind ourselves to relax and be peaceful, we may wish to set aside some time for a retreat, a day of mindfulness, when we can walk slowly, smile, drink tea with a friend, enjoy being together as if we are the happiest people on Earth.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

4:3:14 starling m sig“Breathing in, I calm body and mind. Breathing out, I smile. Dwelling in the present moment I know this is the only moment.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

 

Leave a Reply

