Wild Spring Weather 4/2/14

Flashback Monday, April 2, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and I have chosen it because I love the colors and seeing this little male sparrow hanging upside down as he is dining on aspen catkins. The bright green of the newly unfurling leaves gives me a very spring like feeling.

April 2, 2012 sig

Flashback Tuesday, April 2, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars brand new leaves on my hazel tree that has starred in so many photos.

April 2, 2013 sig

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 -Wild spring weather today.  The first photos are this morning and the others are this afternoon, with the last two taken with my friend’s camera and close to sunset.

4:2:14 snow lamp sig4:2:14 snow forsythia sig“The very least you can do in your life is figure out what you hope for. And the most you can do is live inside that hope. Not admire it from a distance but live right in it, under its roof.”
~ Barbara Kingsolver

4:2:14 drop sig4:2:14 hairy clover drop sig “What I want is so simple I almost can’t say it: elementary kindness.”
~ Barbara Kingsolver

4:2:14 drinking drops sig4:2:14 bee romp sig “It’s what you do that makes your soul.”
~ Barbara Kingsolver

4:2:14 dandelion M sig4:2:14 clouds M sig“April is the cruelest month, T.S. Eliot wrote, by which I think he meant (among other things) that springtime makes people crazy. We expect too much, the world burgeons with promises it can’t keep, all passion is really a setup, and we’re doomed to get our hearts broken yet again. I agree, and would further add: Who cares? Every spring I go out there anyway, around the bend, unconditionally. … Come the end of the dark days, I am more than joyful. I’m nuts. ”
~ Barbara Kingsolver

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

Leave a Reply

