Honeybee and Chickadee 3/31/14

Flashback Saturday, March 31, 2012 – This is my pick photo of the day and shows the waxing moon of Alder with a veil of pink clouds. Yesterday the moon was at first quarter so we see this evening’s moon one day past first quarter phase. The sun is down but the clouds were still catching rays and showing a pretty pink. I really like the blue sky and lovely moon behind this veiling of clouds.

March 31, 2012 sigFlashback Sunday, March 31, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars beautiful hyacinths growing in my neighbor’s yard. I was lucky to have a tiny bit of daylight left to get this after today’s family Easter adventures!

March 31, 2013 sigMonday, March 31, 2014 – The last day of March brought melting snow, mostly overcast skies, and an experiment with a camera I’ll be working with on an upcoming bee trip.  With my camera I took these photos of a chickadee and a honeybee.  The last four are from my friend’s camera.

3:31:14 chickadee sig3:31:14 seeking chickadee sig3:31:14 chickadee w:insect sig“I pray to the birds because they remind me of what I love rather than what I fear. And at the end of my prayers, they teach me how to listen.”
~ Terry Tempest Williams

3:31:14 bee sig3:31:14 closer bee dandelion sig3:31:14 side bee sig“Bees do have a smell, you know, and if they don’t they should, for their feet are dusted with spices from a million flowers.”
~ Ray Bradbury

3:31:14 white hyacinth M sig3:31:14 flicker M sig3:31:14 blossom M sig“There is nothing perfect…only life.”
~ Sue Monk Kidd

3:31:14 daff M sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste and Bright Bee Blessings ~ Raven

 

 

One thought on “Honeybee and Chickadee 3/31/14

  1. Pingback: In and Out Like a Lamb – The Last Days of March – 3.26.15 through 3.31.15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

