Birds and Bees 3/28/14

Flashback Wednesday, March 28, 2012 – This is my pick and only photo for today, March 28th, and shows my plants under lights. You can see here some of my African violets and Christmas cactus along with my Thai chilies and a lavender plant.

March 28, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, March 28, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a female sparrow.

March 28, 2013 sigFriday, March 28, 2014 – Today I saw that the orchard bees are out and I spent a little time with them and the blue jays.  I saw a pair of each.

3:28:14 orchard bee sig jpg3:28:14 cute jay sig3:28:14 orchard bee side sig3:28:14 nut jay sig“Life is full of beauty. Notice it.  Notice the bumblebee, the small child, the smiling faces.  Smell the rain and feel the wind.  Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.”
~ Ashley Smith 3:28:14 side orchard bee sig3:28:14 nice jay sig3:28:14 flower orchard bee sig3:28:14 head jay sig
Life is the flower of which love is the honey.”
~ Victor Hugo

3:28:14 leaf orchard bee sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Bright Bee Blessings and Namaste ~ Raven

3 thoughts on “Birds and Bees 3/28/14

  1. Pingback: In and Out Like a Lamb – The Last Days of March – 3.26.15 through 3.31.15 | Grace and Mystery

  2. Hello!

    I am a Post Doctoral researcher at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. As part of a multiyear study we are interested in investigating the association of microorganisms and their bee hosts and have some very exciting data to report. We are in the process of submitting a scientific article to a leading ecological journal and were hoping to get some pictures to draw attention to the bees used in our study.

    While searching for images of the blue orchard bee, I came across a beautiful photo that you had captured. It would be wonderful to be able to use it in our paper to captivate the reader’s imagination. I was therefore writing to request your permission to use your copyright protected image. Would you consider letting us use this image in our paper? We would obviously acknowledge you for the photo.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    • Dear Prarthana,
      I give permission for you to use this photo for the use in this scientific article. This sounds exciting and I am happy to help out. I’d love a copy of the article once published. Please include that the photo is under copyright and used with permission. I appreciate the credit and your interest in this photo. Please keep me posted as this develops 🙂

Leave a Reply

