Birds and Catkins 3/23/14

Flashback Friday, March 23, 2012 – These lovely hyacinths are in my neighbor’s back yard and the bit of blur in the front is me taking the picture through the chain link fence. I love the detail in the flowers, the richness of color, and how I can almost smell them just by looking.

March 23, 2012 sigFlashback Saturday, March 23, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and stars today’s sunset taken from in front of my friends’ home where I spent the day.

March 23, 2013 sigSunday, March 23, 2014 – Today was a day to be out in the garden and that is where I spent some of my day.  While out and about in my yard I spied birds and aspen catkins.

3:23:14 sparrow sig3:23:14 catkin wand sig3:23:14 goldfinch 1 sig“You know you love someone when you cannot put into words how they make you feel.”
~ Margaret Mead

3:23:14 birds and catkins sig3:23:14 goldfinch sig3:23:14 center catkin sig“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.”
~ Robert Heinlein

3:23:14 trunk catkins sig3:23:14 robin sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Birds and Catkins 3/23/14

  1. Pingback: Five Days in March – 3/21/15 through 3/25/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

