Small Spring Beauties 3/8/14

Flashback Thursday, March 8, 2012 – This is my very first orchid bloom that comes from my first surviving orchid. I didn’t know what color it was going to be until I got home this evening and found that …….surprise…this blossom was opened and this is the color a gift for tonight’s full moon. I’ve kept it alive for a couple of years and it has finally rewarded me with flowers.

3:8:12 sigFlashback Friday, March 8, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars juniper berries on the bush. I like the combination of both the older and darker berries with the younger berries.

3:8:13 sigSaturday, March 8, 2014 – Today was beautiful.  Here are a few lovely lives around my yard.  The one yellow crocus is from my neighbors’ yard.  Here’s my first dandelion.

3:8:14 dandelion sigNext we have mating shield bugs and chickweed.

3:8:14 mating sig3:8:14 chickweed sigHere we have close ups of crocus in my yard and if you look closely at the stripey one you’ll see a tiny insect.

3:8:14 close crocus sig3:8:14 tiny insect sig3:8:14 stamen sig“Breathing in, I calm body and mind.
Breathing out, I smile.
Dwelling in the present moment
I know this is the only moment.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

I love this butter yellow beauty at my neighbors’.

3:8:14 yellow crocus close sig“The spiritual path – is simply the journey of living our lives. Everyone is on a spiritual path; most people just don’t know it.” —Marianne Williamson

Here’s my first viola!

3:8:14 viola sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Small Spring Beauties 3/8/14

  1. Pingback: Three Sunny Days in March – 3/7/15, 3/8/15, 3/9/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

