Beauty in the Rain 3/4/14

Flashback Saturday, March 4, 2012 – My son, Trevor, took me up to get a few pictures and this photo of Mt. Olympus.. The sun was bright and it was a little hazy and we had a short walk to this point where I took this picture.

3:4:12 sigFlashback Sunday, March 4, 2013 – “This is my pick photo for today and I call it “Sunset Cradled in Tangled Arms”.

3:4:13 sigTuesday, March 4, 2014 – It is so nice that it has been raining because our area needs it.  I sloshed around today to get these photos, but was happy to see all of these lovely drops on budding plants.  I have crocus blooms and the beginnings of Oregon grape and forsythia blossoms.  The mason bees loved the Oregon grape flowers last year and I can’t wait to see them when the blooms open.

This first one is some type of grass but I think that it is pretty with all of the rain droplets.

3:4:14 many drops sig“From where we stand the rain seems random. If we could stand somewhere else, we would see the order in it.”
~ Tony Hillerman

3:4:14 forsythia buds 1 sig3:4:14 o grape jewel sig“The rain to the wind said,
You push and I’ll pelt.’
They so smote the garden bed
That the flowers actually knelt,
And lay lodged–though not dead.
I know how the flowers felt.”
~ Robert Frost

3:4:14 yellow crocus drops sig3:4:14 o grape sig3:4:14 forsythia buds sig“At night I dream that you and I are two plants
that grew together, roots entwined,
and that you know the earth and the rain like my mouth,
since we are made of earth and rain.”
~ Pablo Naruda

3:4:14 close cream crocus sig3:4:14 cream crocus close sig“Let the beauty of what you love be what you do.”
~ Rumi

3:4:14 purple crocus sig3:4:14 crocus drops sigOur hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
~ Namaste

 

 

One thought on “Beauty in the Rain 3/4/14

  1. Pingback: Wasatch Mountains, City Bird, and the Moon (3/4/15 & 3/5/15) | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

