New Bud and Studies In Light 2/24/14

Flashback, Friday, February 24, 2012 – This fat light green caterpiller is the beginnings of some type of moth and stars in my photo of the day. I was looking under some leaves to see how my rosemary was faring and found her or him.

February 24, 2012 sigFlashback, Sunday, February 24, 2013 – This is my pick photo for yesterday and it stars the almost full moon of Ash at my neice’s, Jenica, and friend’s, Ingrid, home where I was visiting for a full moon ceremony.

February 24, 2013 sigMonday, February 24, 2014 – Even though the day was overcast the temperatures were nice and my ladies were still out and about.  It was quite late when I came out to take photos and I was surprised to find some of them still getting some hazel pollen.

2:24:14 later pollen  gatherer sigLast year’s leaf still sits
together with the new bud.
Life springs forth renewed!
~ Raven Ariana Simons

2:24:14 old leaf new bud 1 sigI spied this praying mantis egg case.

2:24:14 egg case sigMost of today’s photos studied light as the sun set.

2:24:14 dark catkins sig2:24:14 tree w:sun sig2:24:14 catkin silhouette sig2:24:14 solarized catkins sig2:24:14 sunset trees sig2:24:14 ray sig“In your light I learn how to love. In your beauty, how to make poems. You dance inside my chest where no-one sees you, but sometimes I do, and that sight becomes this art.”
~ Rumi

“Through my love for you, I want to express my love for the whole cosmos, the whole of humanity, and all beings. By living with you, I want to learn to love everyone and all species. If I succeed in loving you, I will be able to love everyone and all species on Earth… This is the real message of love.”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

3 thoughts on “New Bud and Studies In Light 2/24/14

  1. Pingback: Birds, Blooms, and Bees 2/24/15 & 2/25/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

