Magpies at Dawn 2/21/14

Flashback Tuesday, February 21, 2012 – This is my pick photo for today and shows a close-up of mullein seed heads. I love the colors and textures of these tall seed bearers. My neighborhood Downey Woodpeckers love the beetles that feast specifically on these in the late summer and fall. I have a lot of plants for birds, insects (especially pollinators) and other creatures that visit. I’m looking forward to some milkweed studies later this year.

February 21, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, February 21, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars a snowflake cluster on my Valentine’s gift. I love these gloves because the finger tips of my four fingers are open so that I can work my camera in the cold. There is also a flap that is mittens that I can unbutton and put over my finger tips. I love this photo because you can really see the fibers in the knit gloves as well as the snowflakes.

February 21, 2013 sigFriday, February 21, 2014 – I was greeted today by magpies as the sun rose over the Wasatch Mountains.

2:21:14 magpie sig2:21:14 other magpie sig2:21:14 magpie 1 a sig2:21:14 other magpie and birds sig2:21:14. dawn jpg“When you love someone, the best thing you can offer is your presence. How can you love if you are not there?”
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

 

One thought on “Magpies at Dawn 2/21/14

  1. Pingback: Three Days – 2/20/15, 2/21/15, and 2/22/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

