I Meet the Duck Whisperer 2/7/14 and 2/8/14

Flashback Tuesday, February 7, 2012 – The full moon of Rowan coming up over the Wasatch Mountain foothills was amazing! Today’s pick photo was pretty easy for me to decide on 🙂
February 7, 2012 sig
Flashback Thursday, February 7, 2013 – This is my pick photo of the day and it stars a very cute chickadee.
February 7, 2013 sig

Flashback Wednesday, February 8, 2012 – I believe I read somewhere that the insides of and orchid are built to look like moth parts to help attract pollinators. I think they are beautiful and my husband called this photo very “jewel” like. Today was an overcast day and didn’t offer much natural light. Natural light always shows flowers better, though I have some natural spectrum light bulbs on some of my plants. While it isn’t quite the same and I had to move these orchids over to be able to take a picture, I though they still turned out okay.
February 8, 2012Flashback Friday, February 8, 2013 – Here is my pick photo for today and it stars a little chickadee in my old plum tree.
february 8, 2013The next two photos are actually from Thursday, February 6, 2014 and show something interesting that caught my eye.
2:6:13 ducks2:6:13 ducks one clearI had been seeing a lot of birds in a stream on my way to pick up hubby on the way home from work and kept forgetting to go back and check it out.  This time I did and found a bunch of ducks.  It turns out that there is a business owner who has been feeding the ducks for 4 years now.  He gets them healthy food (the kind required by ducks including supplements).  It was pretty dark and he invited me back the next day if I could make it earlier.
Friday, February 7, 2014 – My drive from work still left me with little light and the ducks  where scared of me.  I did get these shots, though, and have an invitation to go back when the days are longer in a couple of weeks.
2:7:13 ducks up on bank2:7:13 duck leaping out2:7:13 duck pair
Saturday, February 8, 2014 – I’ve not been feeling too well, and I went to an insta-care  and found out I have bronchitis so didn’t get out to get many photos today.  I took a couple of an azalea that I have inside that is just finishing a blooming cycle.
2:8:14 azalea front
“The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, worry about the future, or anticipate troubles, but to live in the present moment wisely and earnestly.?
~Buddhist Wisdom”
“Sister Dang Nhiem is a nun at Deer Park Monastery in Escondido, CA. She practices Zen Buddhism in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh.  Sister D shows us the proper way to invite the sound of the bell. She also teaches us how to cultivate that peacefulness when we hear noises that might otherwise cause stress.”
Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven
2 thoughts on “I Meet the Duck Whisperer 2/7/14 and 2/8/14

  1. Pingback: Clouds 2/7/15 | Grace and Mystery

  2. Pingback: Sunny Day With Tiny Spider and Honeybees 2/8/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

