Coot Sneak and Swirling Starlings 2/6/14

Flashback Monday, February 6, 2012 – This is my pick of the day and it is a very surreal picture taken through the storm glass of my front door. You can see my cat behind the glass and various reflections. I’m outside on my front porch. I loved this one today for its odd surreal qualities.

February 6, 2012 sigFlashback Wednesday, February 6, 2013 – This is my pick photo and stars a cute little neighborhood squirrel with a nut that lives on my street about a block and a half east.

Febrary 6, 2013 sigThursday, February 6, 2014 – Lunchtime at the pond and here you can see some of the denizens.

2:6:14 group shot sigI call this move the “coot sneak”.  The one with its head down will stalk another then chase.

2:6:14 coot sneak sigLater before sunset I visited with robins and starlings.

2:6:14 starlings and robin sig2:6:14 starlings and robins sig2:6:14 starlings flying and perching sig2:6:14 starlings one flying sig2:6:14 starlings mountain clouds sig2:6:14 landing starlings sig2:6:14 starlings sig“The beauty of the natural world lies in the details.”
~ Natalie Angier

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Coot Sneak and Swirling Starlings 2/6/14

  1. Pingback: Hazel Pollen 2/6/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

