Genealogy of Bride 2/2/14

Flashback from Thursday, February 2, 2012 – Today’s pick photo is one of my African violets. I like the composition of this particular picture. I dedicate today’s photos and my photographic efforts so far this year to Bride, also known as St. Brigid and by other names. Bride is the ancient Irish goddess of smithcraft, poetry, and healing. I think of her as a great protector and goddess of the arts.

February 2, 2012 sigFlashback from Saturday, January 2, 2013 –  This is my pick photo and it stars a neighborhood tree at sunrise on Bride’s Day (Imbolc) and the branches and twigs that are illuminated remind me of a spider-web and brought to my mind “the web of life” and it was a fitting thought to start my day with!

February 2, 2013 sigSunday, February 2, 2014 – I helped with a wedding today for some dear friends.  Here is a view of the Wasatch Mountains from where the ceremony was held.

2:2:14 mts cloud sig2:2:14 mt cloud sig2:2:14 mt sigWhen we got home I went out in the neighborhood and took photos of trees.

2:2:14 lindon leaf sig2:2:14 details sig2:2:14 aspen details on bark sig2:2:14 nest sigGENEALOGY OF BRIDE
Old Irish Poem

Every day and every night that I say the Genealogy of Brighid
I shall not be killed.
I shall not be harried.
I shall not be put into a cell.
I shall not be wounded.
No fire, no sun, no moon shall burn me.
No lake, no water, no sea shall drown me.
For I am the child of Poetry,
Poetry, child of Reflection,
Reflection, child of Meditation,
Meditation, child of Lore,
Lore, child of Research,
Research, child of Great Knowledge,
Great Knowledge, child of Intelligence,
Intelligence, child of Comprehension,
Comprehension, child of Wisdom,
Wisdom, child of Brighid.

(Old Irish poem. C. 800-c.e.)

Our Hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Genealogy of Bride 2/2/14

  1. Pingback: Bright Bride Blessings (Happy Imbolc) 2/2/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

