Magical Photo Day 1/29/14

Flashback Tuesday, January 29, 2012 – Today’s pick is an unusual photo of an English house sparrow in front of a local business. When you click on it to look it has an almost artificial look though this is unmodified.

January 29, 2012 sigFlashback Friday, January 29, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and it stars snowflakes on Oregon grape. I love how it looks like the two snowflakes are holding hands on the edge of the leaf.

January 29, 2013 sigWednesday, January 29, 2014 – I look at last years’ pick photos and realize that there must be something magical about January 29th for me, because both 2012 and 2013 are awesome and I love them and remember thinking that they were special. Today I again had some photos I really enjoyed taking.  Whenever I have sweet pictures you can bet that I saw awesome action that I couldn’t actually photograph and today was no different.  The wind was gusting so hard at lunch it almost blew me into the pond and it was also blowing that hard when I stopped after work.  It was cold and my eyes watered from the force of the wind.  I still got these lovely birds.  Here are a pair of common mergansers.

1:29:14 mergansers sigMy next big adventure was with seagulls.  My very favorite photo today is of a seagull and I’ll save that for last.

1:29:14 landing sig1:29:14 picking up bread sig1:29:14 taking off sig1:29:14 taking flight sig1:29:14 side export sig

I left the seagulls with some Canada Geese.

1:29:14 canada geese and seagull sigWhen I went back later it was still blowing hard and I got a shot of the Oquirrh Mountains.

1:29:14 sunset sigI also got these of a great blue heron.

1:29:14 great blue heron sig1:29:14 heron silhouette sigMy very favorite photo from today was taken with the seagull adventure and here it is (I think it is worthy of the picks from 2012 and 2013).  I love it!

1:29:14 wild seagull sig“When you have come to the edge of all the light you have
And step into the darkness of the unknown
Believe that one of the two will happen to you
Either you’ll find something solid to stand on
Or you’ll be taught how to fly!”
~ Richard Bach

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
~ Raven

One thought on “Magical Photo Day 1/29/14

  1. Pingback: Misty Morning 1/29/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

