Sunrise, Sunset, and Robins in the Fading Light 1/27/14

Flashback Sunday, January 27, 2012 – This is a picture of a shy possibly feral tuxedo cat that lives in my neighborhood. Here he/she is sunning at a neighbors. I see her/him at my house sometimes, too. This is the closest I’ve ever gotten to this kitty and I’m using a range function on my camera. January 27, 2012 sigFlashback Thursday, January 27, 2013 – This is my pick photo for today and stars one of my rescue orchids with its blossom fully open. Currently this is my only orchid in bloom and I had no idea what color it was going to be until it opened. Last winter I had my first orchid that wasn’t a rescue re-bloom and it is a yellow one. So far that one has grown any flower stalks.

January 27, 2013 sigMonday, January 27, 2014 – Sunrise was pretty and here it is as the sun is coming up behind the Wasatch Mountains with Mount Timpanogas on the right.

1:27:14 sunrise 1 sigSunset was lovely, too, and here the sun has just set behind the Oquirrh Mountains.

1:27:14 sunset sigOnce the sun sets in the west it still reflects off of the Wasatch Range.

1:27:14 pond sig1:27:14 fluffly cloud sigHere are robins in the fading light.

1:27:14 robin sig1:27:14 close robin sig1:27:14 robins sig“Those who contemplate the beauty of the Earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts.”
~ Rachel Carson

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Sunrise, Sunset, and Robins in the Fading Light 1/27/14

  1. Pingback: Clouds Through the Dancing Trees 1/27/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

