Heron, Geese, and The Old Wisdom 1/22/14

Flashback 2012 – This is today’s pick photo which shows melting icicles on aspen twigs with the Oquirrh mountains in the background. Hard choice between this one and the one with the brilliant blue sky and maple branches (found in the extras album). Sunday, January 22nd

January 22, 2012 sigFlashback 2013 – Hazel leaf on Tuesday, January 22, 2013.  This is my pick photo of the day and it stars a hazel leaf back-lit by the setting sun.

January 22, 2013 sigToday, Wednesday of 2014, there was heavy frost by the Jordan river and I got some lovely photos.  This was one of my favorites.

1:22:13 leaves 1 sigThen at lunch I saw some geese come in for a landing.

1:22:14 incoming sig1:22:14 geese sig

 

My last treat for the day was getting a little closer to the great blue heron.

1:22:13 heron 1 sig1:22:13 g b heron sig
The Old Wisdom

When the night wind makes the pine trees creak
And the pale clouds glide across the dark sky,
Go out, my child, go out and seek
Your soul: the eternal I.

For all the grasses rustling at your feet
And every flaming star that glitters high
Above you, close up and meet
In you: the Eternal I.

Yes, my child, go out into the world; walk slow
And silent, comprehending all, and by and by
Your soul, the Universe, will know
Itself: the Eternal I.
~ Jane Goodall

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

Namaste ~ Raven

One thought on “Heron, Geese, and The Old Wisdom 1/22/14

  1. Pingback: Hawthorn Berries With a Blue Sky 1/22/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

